Thursday, December 22, 2011

Home » » The Weeknd Releases "Echoes Of Silence" Mixtape

The Weeknd Releases "Echoes Of Silence" Mixtape

Abel Tesfaye promised us we would get a trilogy of mixtapes from him this 12 months under his guise as being the Weeknd, and he’s just sent the final installment. The 9 track assortment is titled Echoes of Silence and it is accessible now as a totally free obtain out of this website link. Tesfaye has tweeted about it: ”i hope they do not hang me for my choices on #echoesofsilence.”

The opening song “D.D.” is really a canopy of Michael Jackson’s “Dirty Diana,” when other highlights incorporate a minimize made by Clams Casino titled “The Drop.” This caps a amazing yr for the Toronto-based Tesfaye, who has showcased strongly in lots of year-end polls, notably for his Home of Balloons mixtape.

The track listing for Echoes of Silence looks like this: 
  1. D.D.
  2. Montreal
  3. Outside
  4. XO/The Host
  5. Initiation
  6. Same Old Song
  7. The Fall
  8. Next
  9. Echoes of Silence                                    
Share this article :

Post a Comment