Friday, October 7, 2011

Home » » This year's Nobel Peace Prize Women-Owned 3

This year's Nobel Peace Prize Women-Owned 3

The three seem to be the warriors of peace along with the rights of women.

Nobel Peace Prize this season belong to three indigenous females of Africa plus the Middle East. The 3 are the warriors of peace on their respective countries.

Reported by Fox News, Nobel Peace Prize award given to the President of Liberia Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf, Liberia Leymah Gbowee activists, and journalists Karman tawakkul women, on Friday October 7, 2011.

In the Norwegian Nobel Committee said that your particular third of those females are entitled to award the Nobel Peace their nonviolent struggle for women's rights.

Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf, 72, is often a graduate of Harvard economist who became Africa's first female president of the democratically elected in 2005. He can be considered to be a reformer and creator of peace in Liberia although serving.

Liberia experienced civil war for several years that only resigned in 2003. Johnson-Sirleaf evaluated successfully maintain peace and facilitate the fort towards the dispute.
The 2nd woman awarded Nobel Peace Prize is Leymah Gbowee. He is the founding father of Muslim women and Christian groups to fight the landlords Liberia. Due to the fact prospects develop female characters who dared, in 2009 received an award Gbowee Profile in Courage, an award for bravery.

Other Nobel Prize recipients, Tawakul Karman, 32, mother of three children. He can be a journalist who established the organization Journalists Without Chains, a personality's rights physique for that press. Karman, famed for his role as a leader in protests to overthrow President Ali Abdullah Saleh.

"We will not realize sustainable peace and democracy in the globe, unless females have exactly the same opportunities as men in developing all levels of society," said one of many Nobel committee.
Share this article :

Post a Comment